Welcome to our new BLOG!

Hi everyone! I finally decided it was time to let you know a little bit about some new things happening at www.YouCanMakeThis.com! If you’ve been a member of our newsletter list, you know I’ve been talking about the “Big Reveal” that would be coming soon. Well, we are SO close to telling you EVERYTHING….but there’s some last minute things we are still finishing up.Β 

Β In the meantime, here’s a short video to let you in on just ONE of the things we are getting ready to debut! So welcome to the YCMT Blog…where you’ll find sneak peeks, featured eBooks, and…well…you’ll see what else by watching the video. πŸ™‚

Reply to this post and let us know what you think! Have a great week everyone!

-Kim πŸ™‚

89 Comments

Filed under Fun News!, YCMT TV

89 responses to “Welcome to our new BLOG!

  1. Robin Smith

    Oh, WOW! VIDEO! Will we have e-videos too? This is SO EXCITING!!!!!! Great work, Kim. I can’t wait.

  2. Jill

    OMG!!!! I am so excited! Video too?! You’re killing me! Great idea, ladies!

  3. AJ Arcos

    This is great – well worth the wait. πŸ™‚

  4. Monica

    This is going to be perfect for newbie crafters like me. Sometimes the e-books are a little unclear to me so this will definately give me clearer instruction. Awesome! I can’t wait!

  5. Beck

    Wow, will this be web based or on the box? Hoping its web based, we dont get a lot of stuff in australia

    Beck

  6. Christina

    This is great!!! Video? YCMT TV? I am so excited right now, I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for the sneak peek. I am also really excited about the blog. This should be really interesting.

    You guys have outdone yourselves this time!

    Christina

  7. Looks fab Kim!! Can’t wait to see the whole thing!
    Cree

  8. Liz

    What an awesome idea!
    Liz

  9. OMGoodness….that is going to be freakin awesome!!!! A real live teacher!!! WOOHOO…I can hardly wait!!!
    xox
    Lindy

  10. celia

    Wowwww! This is amazing! Thanks so much for this!
    But I have a doubt. This will be an online TV, wouldn’t it? I live in Spain and would be soooooo happy to be able to see the TV but only would be able onlibne!
    Oh God, this is a great news for today!
    HUgs and thanks
    Celia

  11. Erika

    Absolutely Fabulous! DIY Network has NOTHING on YCMT TV!!!!

    Can not wait! Thanks for the peek!
    erika

  12. Jo

    Looks awesome , i also ask is it web based as Australia take forever to come to our screens.
    What a fantastic idea !!!!

  13. Marchall

    Yippee!!! What an obvious great next step to the e-books!! I will definitely be waiting in line to purchase. Great job, this gets me even more excited in knowing what else is to come!

  14. Rachel

    Oh my goodness! As an author and a customer, I can not tell you how thrilled I am with this idea. You guys never cease to amaze me!

    Hugs,
    Rachel
    Savvy*Chic

  15. Wow! You amaze me! What an awesome idea! Can’t put enough exclamation marks here. πŸ™‚ Shelley

  16. WOW, How Cool! I can’t wait to see more πŸ™‚
    Thank You Kim for working so hard for all of us ~ YOU ROCK!!
    Patricia

  17. Perfect timing! I just finished my 1st t-shirt dress and want to applique. Now I will watch the video! AWESOME! I can’t wait!!! πŸ™‚

  18. Renee Erbe

    I am curios too. Will this be on the web or TV? Can’t wait to see as well! I do learn well from watching and someone explaining things.

    Renee

  19. This is so cool! I am so excited b/c I do better when I see someone do something and learn that way. So cool!! Can’t wait! Thank you for the new ideas.

  20. HOW EXCITING!! You are taking your site to a whole new incredible level!! YaY!! Can’t wait!!

  21. Karen H

    This is a great idea! I’m looking forward to watching these videos because I can’t always follow written instructions. This will be perfect for people like me who are visual learners! Thanks!!

  22. Jill Dewar

    This is fantastic – I love it, way to go Kim!

  23. Lee Anne Green

    WOW!!! This is going to be great!!!!!

    Lee Anne

  24. Cynthia

    I’m wanting more already! This will be awesome.
    cynthia

  25. julie

    Yipee!`This is SO exciting! It looks GREAT! One more thing to get addicted to! LOL!
    Julie

  26. Sharon

    What a grand idea. Look forward to seeing this. Your ideas are always awesome. WOW!!

    Sharon

  27. Shirley

    This is AWESOME!!! Can’t wait to see more πŸ™‚

    Shirley

  28. Awesome idea, way to go Kim!!

  29. Phyllis

    WOW!! I love it!!! Videos will make learning new things so much easier. I can’t wait to see more.

    Phyllis πŸ™‚

  30. Ohhh Myyyy!! This is so GREAT! I cannot wait for it to start and for everything else to be revealed πŸ™‚

  31. Looks great!!!!!!!

    This is going to be perfect!!!! I am sooooo excited and I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!

  32. Tracy Jackson

    So awesome!!!! Can’t wait to see the rest of the “Big Reveal.” This is really going to be great!

  33. Lindsey-Painting_Dreams

    Wow, what a great idea!! I am so super excited!!

  34. Score one!

    Your video is awesome and just what the new video’s should be. I am so jealous!

    Lucky little Emily! Cute pillow!

    Smiles, frstyfrolk

  35. Oh my goodness! I cannot wait! That is going to be AWESOME. You girls rock!

    MaryBeth

  36. Kim, sweetie – you ROCK! You and Ryan have done so much with YCMT and I appreciate you guys sooooo much! Thank you for working so hard for us!!

  37. Sarah / Marvellous Mouse Designs

    Woo hoo! YCMT TV!?!? This is great! You look fabulous, Kim !:)

    I’m sooooo curious and can’t wait for the Big Reveal!

    Sarah

  38. Kim! That is so exciting! Can’t wait to get my next project on it’s way to you :o) thanks for all your hard work and I am so excited to see what else you have to show us in the Big Reveal! Nina

  39. Kim and staff…….
    Great job…innovative and launching into the future! Can’t wait! Love the information (i.e. RSS) as I didn’t know what that ‘feed’ was on my favs! lol. I’ll be here, waiting~
    Lynda
    ButterflyKisses Boutique

  40. Dana

    This is awesome! I’m sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for more! Thanks to all of you for your hard work and dedication. YCMT is the place to be!!!

    Dana
    ModernKidsCouture

  41. AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!! i’m so excited!!!! i just can’t wait!!!

    wende

  42. How exciting! I can’t wait to hear AND SEE more! YCMT TV–an awesome idea and well worth the wait, I’m sure.
    Keep up the great work and innovations!
    Suzanne in TX

  43. Tracy PBandJ*Creations

    Oh how COOL is that?! That will do so well for you Kim and will help some of the newbies out extremely well! Good for you girl!

    Tracy

  44. My first thought was, “No WAY!” Big WOW!!! I’m really excited – for you and all of us both!!

    Marni

  45. This is neat! Looks like it will be loads of fun! πŸ™‚

  46. Annie

    YCMT TV????? that is SO COOL!! can’t wait to see everything!

    Annie

  47. Alex

    This is soooo exciting!! Good for you guys..so inventive!! Written instructions are hard to follow sometimes..this will help everyone!!! I, for one am super excited!!

    alex

  48. Brenda

    WOW! I can’t wait! Congratulations!

  49. WOWZA!!!! Great job girl! A great idea! So excited to see it all happen!

  50. Tanaya

    Oh God!! You guys have found a way to make me spend even MORE money on YCMT! I only wish I had thought of the idea first Kim! This site is great!!! I LOVE IT!!!!

  51. Norma S.

    I’m so excited! You are so amazing to just “go for it”.

  52. Impressive and very exciting!! πŸ˜‰

    You guys rock!

    -MaryMo

  53. I am so excited about You Can Make This TV!!!! It will be so helpful to new sewers like myself!!!

  54. VIDEO instructions!!! How wonderful for us visual learners!

    I just LOVE this site!

    Melissa at http://www.ZellyBellyBoutique.com

  55. Dulcie

    WOW!! This is going to be the coolest!! Can’t wait to see what all Kim and company has up their sleeves!!

    Dulcie

  56. What a great idea. I’m looking forward to the big reveal.

  57. Mary

    Wow Kim!! This is great news!! Congrats on your great ideas!! Your site is so amazing!! Can’t wait to hear the full details!
    Mary

  58. Carnan

    Impressive – most impressive! πŸ˜‰

  59. Wow! I’m so excited to be part of YCMT as a buyer and author! I can’t wait to hear more!

    Emily
    vera*lana

  60. Oh, and how exciting to see my little girlie’s smiley face on your video πŸ™‚

    Emily

  61. Lorian Rivers

    WOW! This will be great! Sometimes just a bit of “hand’s on” training is all it takes to go from a nice project to a really great one!

    Thanks much!

  62. Lorie

    Villa….

    …..Zieman…..
    ….Fons&Porter…
    …Burns…

    …Anderson…

    …Khalje…

    …Dewberry…..

    ……………CHRISTOPHERSON…………………….

    Rock On, Kimmie!

  63. Jodie

    Wow Kim,
    YCMT TV!!! Now that is exciting!!! I am impatiently waiting to see the big reveal now that you sent out this teaser!!! Keep up the great work and thanks so much for your hard work and great site!

    Jodie

  64. Debbie KW

    This is so awesome Kim! I am so excited!

  65. sheila

    WOW! How fun! I am among the many who can’t wait! Thanks for all your work on this!

    Sheila
    babymoon boutique

  66. This is great! I’m REALLY looking forward to this!

  67. You rock!!! You are just amazing and keep making us able to be better and better. This is so exciting! Can’t wait…

  68. Sherrie

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  69. AWESOME is all I can say. I am so excited and can’t wait to see videos..I sometimes also can learn more from “WATCHING” than reading…I can’t wait.

    Angie
    http://www.girlygirl-designs.com

  70. Rebecca Ouellet

    Kim, I am DYING to see everything! I am so excited for you and congratulations.
    To try to answer the two questions, first I think Pouty Princess was the first at the twirl skirt? That’s my guess. And as for the applique patterns, that had to be you, Kim Christopherson!

  71. Debbie KW

    Contest answers:
    1)Pouty Princess
    2) Kimberbell Kids

  72. Lise

    Pictures are great, but video just give you that little extra help of what is done in between! I love this idea, just wish I had something to teach you!LOL!

    Lise

  73. Jenny Stover

    Kim! I’m ready to win!

    The answer to the questions are!

    1. Pouty Princess – I think!

    2. YOU! Kimberbell

    Love the things you are doing! Happy Birthday YOU CAN MAKE THIS!

    Jenny

  74. Meagan Lee

    Answers:
    1. Oh Sew Lovely
    2. Kimberbell Kids

  75. Meagan Lee

    I also wanted to mention how much I do love your site. I have purchased many, many ebooks from YCMT and have loved everyone. You all do a wonderful job of making sure each book has great instructions before allowing them to be sold on your site. I tell everyone I know about it!
    Thank You

  76. Brenda Hall

    1 pouty princess
    2 kimberbell kids
    Brenda

  77. Brenda Hall

    I love You can make this because you have great patterns and I love going through your site. You are so organized and when I order I get my pattern right away!I cant wait for the new reveal this is going to be fun!!!
    Thanks for the terrific site
    Brenda

  78. Brenda Hall

    Oops I forgot to say….
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

  79. Catherine

    Charming video- can’t wait for the FULL Reveal!

  80. Alexandria

    I think you are a genius… This is what every crafter needs, some one to SHARE… THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
    Congratulations on your First Anniversay.
    Alex

  81. Kathy

    Wow! I was impressed with the ebooks and now videos. I just love being able to download a pattern late at night and have it sewn by morning before the kids wake up. What a great idea!!!!
    Kathy

  82. Patty

    I love this site because I can sew my own boutique outfits without paying the price and my kids “love it” that their mom made “it” too!!
    Thanks so much and keep up the great work
    Patty

  83. Paula Hibbert

    WOW! Kim, I am so impressed with the site, and excited about the whole concept of creatiity, and sharing. There are many moments of inspiration while looking through the selection of ebooks. I have only been introduced to the site in the last couple of weeks; however, I have bookmarked it and find that I’m drawn to it every day. I hope to be one of your contributers, soon, with a ebook submission.

    You have uncovered so much talent. Thanks so very much.

    Paula

  84. Monica

    The ebooks are amazing. Thanks for this site.
    Answers: Pouty Princess and Kimberbell Kids

  85. Karen

    I see this eventually becoming as popular and recognized as Martha Stewart, if not bigger! Way to go Kim!

  86. Elizabeth

    These are the best patterns and directions! Looking forward to more!!! Thanks so much!

  87. Camie Mann

    Kim, As a stay at home mother of two and a wife to my self employed husband I am constantly searching for ways to save a penny. Your site has allowed me to make my children’s clothing and although I’m saving $$ the outfits look like I spent a fortune. They are the talk of the town! It’s been such an awesome way to provide for my kids for less but in such a fun and creative way. I LOVE YCMT.com. Thanks so much!!!!

  88. Judy Flora

    What an awesome idea! Can’t wait! YCMT TV!!!! How cool!

  89. Judy Mazzari

    I have a question. Do I have to open my own blog to chat on a blog with people here? If not how do I get to the blog? Thanks

Leave a Reply

