“The Big Reveal”…Revealed!

It’s FINALLY here!! The “Big Reveal” is a totally redesigned YouCanMakeThis.com website.  I think I’m about ready to “shout it from the rooftops” that it is done! 🙂  We started this project back in early Spring (even before the “Think Spring” challenge!) 

Without sounding too much like a techno-geek (lol!) it may take awhile for everyone’s internet providers to be updated to point to the new website.  This usually takes at least 12 hours, but will be done within the next day or two at the latest. You’ll know you’re at the new site when it says, “Welcome to the NEW YCMT!”

So what are the new features? Well, we’ve been listening to YOUR feedback for the past year and have strived to implement that in this new redesign.  Here’s what you’ll find:

  • Tons of new  categories and SUB-categories (much easier to find what you’re looking for!)
  • SEARCH feature
  • WISHLIST! (A HUGE request from customers!)
  • We will now reward you with YCMT PURCHASE POINTS!! This is the coolest feature! For every dollar you spend, the computer automatically calculates a point. Then you can use those points to purchase other eBooks! It’s easy to do and you’ll find more details on the website.
  • Easier way to submit “I Made This!” photos!! (Check out that section…it’s UPDATED! YEA!) And if you sent me one and it’s not there, please send again…I may have missed it through all the emails of pictures being sent in.
  • Easier way to submit product TESTIMONIALS!
  • Lower prices throughout the site!
  • YCMT-TV!! This is still “in the works” but I think you’re going to love it! More video throughout the entire site, too!
  • “You Can Make a Difference!”  A new way to raise funds for special causes. You’re going to love it.

Be sure to watch the 2 minute segment to find out how YOU can make a difference for our first charity, The Children’s Miracle Network. Also, click on the tour of the new site. I’ll show you how to log in with a FREE user account so that you can have access to all the new features.

41 Comments

Filed under Fun News!, Uncategorized

41 responses to ““The Big Reveal”…Revealed!

  1. I LOVE the new site! Everything looks fantastic. You’ve done a great job!

    Lanae 🙂

  2. Rachel

    The new site is amazing! I love everything about it. WOW- there are so many new e-books to choose from. How will I pick which ones to purchase next? (Now we need a YCMT credit card – LOL ;o) A big thank you to all of the YCMT team for all of the hard work put in to this conversion. You are growing by leaps and bounds because of your true dedication to your customers.
    I heart YCMT!
    Rachel,
    in TX

  3. Wow Kim! The new website looks great! I can’t wait to start buying! Congrats on a job well done!
    Jennifer C.

  4. Love the changes!!! Congratulations

  5. pojeda

    Your team has done a fantastic job!! I love the pictures, sub-catagories, and the whole site! Way to go YCMT!!!! Your the best!

    Patty
    in TX

  6. Dulcie

    WAY TO GO YCMT!! I love the whole site and can’t wait to start my wishlist!!
    I am glad that it has been revealed and I know it is a sigh for all of you too !!
    Keep up the GREAT work !!

  7. such smart changes and I love the ease of the new site! It all looks fantastic Kim! I posted a fun announcement on my blog today too – just fabulous! Love all the new changes and I love your vision! can’t wait to see YCMT Tv!!!!!

  8. Heather

    Amazing!! Wonderful changes and some great new patterns to drool over and put on my *NEW* wishlist!! I’m still taking in all the new features and can’t wait to see the YCMT TV addition when it’s ready! Cheers!

  9. Amy

    The new website looks great! Well done!
    Amy

  10. This is wonderful! I know you have worked so hard to complete this project, and we are all so excited to be a part of YCMT. Working on my next eBook, and now I am REALLY inspired and motivated! Nina

  11. Julie

    WOW! A new format that is oh so easy and fun to maneuver, and where real suggestions where taken and applied! FANTASTIC! I love the new features! Great job!
    Julie

  12. Lori

    I think the new format is great! Can not wait to start buying some patterns!

    Lori

  13. Jodie

    Wow!!!!! The new site is great!!! Thanks for thinking of and taking care of all of your customers requests and needs and anticipating the future ones as well!!

    Have a great day!

    Jodie

  14. Lorie Fuller

    Hey Kim!!

    I just spent some time looking over the new site–FABULOUS! When I think about what you’ve accomplished in the short span of 1 year, I’m just so proud of you and thrilled for your success. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talents with us–you inspire me every single day.

    More discount packs, please–what a great idea!!!

    Hugs,
    Lorie

  15. Carla

    Wow!!! The new site is just wonderful – so many great features! I’m looking forward to putting my wish list together 🙂 !

  16. Kim & Everyone on the YCMT Team, You all did a fab job on the new site. It is so well orgainized, I love the sub-categories and the bundle packs ~ what a great way to purchase every book by your favorite designers!
    Take your little ones for some ice cream and relax 🙂
    XOXO
    Patricia

  17. Wendy Hillman

    I LOVE the new site!!! My wishlist is going to be SOO long! It’s so easy to navigate and I love the bundles packs. I’m glad that you did the video tour also because it showed me exactly where I could look for everything and what new things I needed to notice. Thanks for all the improvements!

    Blessings,
    Wendy

  18. Renee

    I am clicking away I love the new look and the navigation! Looks great!!

    Renee

  19. Rebecca

    Hi Kim! Congratulations on your new site!
    I was starting to have YCMT withdrawls as I waited for the big reveal!
    I can’t believe you have only been at this for one year. I want to let you know how much I LOVE this site. I love to make things for my kids and home and this is like a dream come true for a crafty mom, lol! All the new features and changes only make it that much better!
    Also the charity feature is wonderful. I can’t wait to make my “miracle” pattern! Thanks so much for working so hard on this!

  20. Brenda

    WOW! CONGRATULATIONS on a fantastic job. I can’t believe how much you’ve grown this year. I love the making a difference additions you’ve made. Looking forward to seeing you grow even more!!!
    Brenda, So. California

  21. Wow great site. Everything flows so well and it looks so neat and clean! Love the new ideas cant wait to purchase some books and get some points! Great job!

  22. This site looks fantastic! Thanks for all the hard work!!!

    Teri

  23. Kerrie

    The site looks beautiful! I LOVE the wishlist and the charity section – a job well done!!
    Hopefully now you’ll have time to sit back and enjoy the rest of the summer! 😉

  24. Heather Bell

    I love the new format especially the purchase points. Too bad they weren’t there from the beginning..lol. I can’t wait to really look through all the new ebooks. I have been waiting for my YCMT fix:)

  25. Marie

    I love the new site! There are so many e-books to choose from! I can hardly wait to start ordering and beginning some new projects! I love the new wish list and the ease of the new website. This site has made it possible for me to create all of the beautiful things that I only wished before I could make for my children!

    Thanks YCMT!

  26. Lacy

    Wow, I love the new site! ANd thank you SO much for the wishlist, makes it much easier for me to keep track of what I’m wanting AND to send my family ideas for holiday gifts. No more ill-fitting slippers for me!

  27. Cassi

    Great job on the new site! I love the wish list feature also!

  28. Great job kim! the new site looks wonderful! can’t wait to explore around!

  29. Looks totally fabulous Kim! Love it.

    Toni 😀

  30. Love the new site. I am addicted. I can’t get enough!
    ~Erin

  31. Carnan

    Kim,
    Wow! This is AWESOME! Love everything – esp the bundle discounts.
    Carnan

  32. Site is wonderful, love the design & all the info!

  33. Toni

    The new site looks fantastic and is sooooo user-friendly! I love it, thanks!!!

  34. I LOVE the new site! I cannot wait to see everything on YCMT-TV and You Can Make a Difference is a SUPER campaign. I also love having the wish list and the purchase points. This is so exciting 🙂

  35. Des

    Kim!! Love the new additions to your site!! You’ve made it easier then ever to search for what we’re looking for. I also especially LOVE the idea of the “You Can Make A Difference” addition! What a wonderful idea!! The wish list and the points are other personal favorites too. This site remains to be one of my favorites to visit!! Thanks so much!

  36. LOVE the big reveal! I love the subcategories and holy cow have you been busy reading new eBooks! I love all the new titles and am so glad you added a wish list, I need to start working on mine. 🙂

  37. I *love* that you added wishlists! It beats trying to remember everything I am drooling over. 😉 Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  38. Heather

    Looks great! My wishlist already has a ton of ebooks in it! LOL!

  39. tiffany

    i love the new site some ebooks i would like to see are howe to do the ribbon cutouts and how to attach polymer clay to bottlecaps, and how to make polymer clay character beads

  40. jodi

    Awesome site, love the new look!!! I’m addicted now;)

Leave a Reply

