What a day! I’m excited to announce our Thrifty Fifty!

How do I describe reading through 300+ applications to be a part of the “Thrifty Under Fifty” challenge? You are AMAZING people!  Each one really touched me.  I hope everyone will “Follow the Fifty” and not only learn new things, but be inspired by what can be done on a very limited budget (and time-frame!)  It can be done!

Each person comes with unique backgrounds which will make following this group very enjoyable.  I want to THANK every person who submitted a form. Although this wasn’t planned, I want to give each of those applicants “something.”  What that something is I’m still not sure – lol – but I feel that after reading through each one, and learning more about you, that is the least I can do. Watch your inboxes over the next 2 weeks. 😉

The team leaders will be contacting their 10-member teams tomorrow. (I’m most certain they are asleep by now…and you are, too!) It’s 11:45 pm MST here so the night is still young. 🙂

OK, here we go!

Team Sherrie:
1. Molly Carter
2. Rebekah Ganiere
3. Candice Brown
4. Adi Castillo Misigoy
5. Tanaya Parker
6. Leigh Ann Rohrer
7. Crissie Fields
8. Autumn Ogletree
9. Monica Lifferth
10. Ashley Boyd

Team Lorie:
1. Teresa Busby
2. Mickey Staudt
3. Jennifer McClure
4. Juanita Haney
5. Chasley Prater
6. Dianna Stamper
7. Alicia Young
8. Audry Perkins
9. Carey Dieleman
10. Heather Kunkel

Team Carla:
1. Teresa Pomerantz
2. Melissa Abreu
3. Amber Horton
4. Thomas Jordan
5. Carrie Duwelius
6. Monica Walsh
7. Jennifer Thompson
8. Jen Bauman
9. Krista Fields
10. Laura Peterie

Team Kris:
1. Crystal Carter
2. Nikki Hodgkins
3. Melissa Boclair
4. Rachel Flores
5. Dawn Godek
6. Lauren Oats
7. Heather Roe
8. Courtney Braddock
9. Keri Cooper
10. Alison Copes

Team Kim:
1. Danielle Storm
2. Holly Tolman
3. Ginny Marton
4. Kristina Mason
5. Amy Pollack
6. Karyn Born
7. Kathleen Gallaher
8. Bridget Byrd
9. Pam Jacobi
10. Alicia Chesebro

Keep watching the www.YouCanMakeThis.com blog to find out how YOU can win when you “Follow the Fifty!”

Goodnight!
Kim

33 Comments

Filed under Thrifty Under $50! DIY Challenge

33 responses to “What a day! I’m excited to announce our Thrifty Fifty!

  1. Tom

    Cool! I made team Carla!
    I work nights, so I couldn’t sleep anyway even on my day off!
    Can’t wait to get started!

  2. WooHoo! I’m so excited!!!!!

  3. Tiffany

    Oh, well, I didn’t make it in. But, I am excited to follow the groups and see what I can come up with based on their inspirations. Thanks for trying something that sounds like it will be so much fun!

  4. Alicia C.

    WOO HOO! I made it…..but my name was the very last one on the list! I guess someone had to be last, right? LOL I have been patiently waiting all day and am so glad I stayed up for this! Thanks YCMT for the great opportunity. I’m really looking forward to it!
    Go team Kim!!

  5. leslie d.

    Darn!!! I didn’t make it 😦 oh well.. Congrats to those who did! Can’t wait to follow and see what all going on!!

  6. WOOOOHOOOOO! Go Team! I’m super excited and can’t wait to get started!!!

    Thanks Kim!

    xoxoxooxo

  7. Congrats to all!!

    I cannot believe the number was over 300!! Very cool! I’m excited!!

  8. Courtney B.

    WHOOO HOOOO! SO excited about this! Can’t wait to hear more about it all!

    Thanks for inspiring me once again!

  9. I made it to team Lorie! Yay!!! This is so exciting–I can’t wait for the fun to begin! 🙂

  10. Bridget

    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!! The timing on this is unbelievably good for me and my family!! I look forward to being a part of this very exciting project.

  11. Woo hoo!!! I made it to team Lorie too!! Yay I am sew excited to start. I cant wait for the challenge to begin and finish up my gift giving this season. Thanks YCMT!!

  12. Carey

    Thank you!!!!! I am also on team Lorie! Can’t wait to get started!!!

  13. Amy

    Congratulations to all those who were chosen!! I can’t wait to play along with you and see what you all create!

  14. Jeannette

    This is a really exciting inspiration. I will eagerly watch to see what is happening and follow along with my own ideas on being thrifty! Thanks YCMT!

  15. Alison Copes

    Go Team Kris! I’m super excited! Thanks for the great opportunity!

  16. Melissa

    Ahhh bummer, I didn’t make the cut. I too will be watching as every little bit helps this year on such a tight budget!

  17. This will be fun to watch! Good luck everybody.

  18. Amy

    I’ll be following along. I hope we get all the details so I can carry out my own personal “challenge”. Thanks for the motivation!

  19. Erin

    I didn’t make it in but that doesn’t mean I won’t be doing my own challenge at home 🙂 Can’t wait to see what everyone does!

  20. CONGRATULATIONS Kim and the Thrifty 50! What an outstanding group of participants. I’ll be watching and cheering on your teams through the process!!

    XOXOXO
    Daria
    Boutique Cafe.com

  21. Very cool!! can’t wait to hear all the ideas…i need them!!!

  22. Rachel

    Congrats to everyone who made it! I can’t wait to see how this contest turns out and see what everyone makes!

  23. Rachel

    Yea, team Kris! I’m so excited to hear more. 🙂

  24. pookie

    OMG! I was picked……jumping for JOY!

    COngrats to all…

    TEAM LORI! WTG!

  25. pookie

    Welcome Tom,
    It’s good to see a guy doing stuff like this.
    I was in Joann’s not long ago and there was a guy buying fabric and his wife was piling it on, I want this made and this….poor guy was up to his neck in fabric. (must have been nice, lol)
    seriously, that was so awesome to see.

    pookie

  26. punkydoodlebug

    I’m sooooooooooooooo excited to have been picked!! I can’t wait to get started, thank you so much!!

  27. Adi C

    I am soooo thrilled and feel so blessed to have been chosen as one of the fifty!

    THANK YOU!

  28. I am so excited to have been chosen for the challenge! Can’t wait to get started! Go Team Kim!!!

  29. Congrats to everyone who was chosen!!! HAVE FUN!

  30. Brenda

    This is going to be so interesting to follow. With the message about a break and that you all won’t be back until after the new year, i am curious because i thought we were going to get some great ideas for inexpensive gift giving from you all.
    Must have misread something someplace. Or perhaps it was some wishful thinking on my part.

  31. Jennifer Fraunfelder Mobile, AL

    I didnt apply, was in the hospital LOL but wanted to say CONGRATULATIONS to all that were chosen to participate and CONGRATULATIONS to all that applied.
    Cant wait to see what you are all making
    Jenn

  32. Caryn

    Just wanted to say congrats to my sister, Alicia Y. on making the list!

  33. holly

    congrats everyone!

Leave a Reply

