$1.32 Gift for a Tween/Teen (or for anyone!)

Because the front of my fridge has met its maximum capacity for displaying kids “Way to Go!” school-work, then a magnet board is a great new addition to any room.  This one was made for a tweens bedroom, but I can see making these for your kitchen or office, too.  The only expense I had was the sheet metal.  I bought the smallest sheet it came in and that was for $7.95. I divided it into 6 sections so basically this particular board cost me $1.32.  Now I’ll have 5 other pieces ready to go for other gifts! 

Remember, directions for all these projects will be posted late tonight.  Have fun!

-Kim
www.YouCanMakeThis.com

 

Here are 7 steps for making anything with this technique:
https://ycmt.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/7-simple-steps-for-making-your-tweenteen-gifts/

For extra tips on cutting the sheet metal, click here:
https://ycmt.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/extra-tips-on-magnet-board-clocks/

8 Comments

Filed under Thrifty Under $50! DIY Challenge, Tween/Teen DIY Gift Ideas

8 responses to “$1.32 Gift for a Tween/Teen (or for anyone!)

  1. I love this, and really want to do it – but I need to know…where did you get the sheet metal? Please email me….please!!!

  2. Wow Kim… this is awesome! I was wondering what you needed the sheet metal for!!!

  3. Were the directions posted? I am making fabric covered magnetic boards and would love to know how you cut the sheet metal to size:) This project is too cute!

  4. alishasays

    These are so great!

  5. Trudy

    Hi
    This is an unreal gift for people all ages. Where do you buy sheet metal from and how do you cut it?
    Thank you

  6. ycmt

    Hi Trudy!
    Thanks! Here are 7 steps for making anything with this technique:
    https://ycmt.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/7-simple-steps-for-making-your-tweenteen-gifts/

    Then for extra tips on cutting the metal (found at any hardware store – just ask for the smallest piece of sheet metal they’ll sell to you), here’s another link:
    https://ycmt.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/extra-tips-on-magnet-board-clocks/

    Hope that helps. Have fun!
    -Kim

  7. Allison

    I love this idea. I love using all the extra stuff in my drawers. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

