$1.49 and it’s the most important letter of the alphabet!

I found these cardboard letters at Hobby Lobby for $1.99. I used a 40% coupon and got it for $1.29.  I found the jeweled flower as part of a hair accessory set at the dollar store. It came in a package of 4 jeweled hairbands, so I just pulled one off of the band and added it to this letter….only 25 cents! SWEET!

-Kim
www.YouCanMakeThis.com

Here are 7 steps for making anything with this technique:
https://ycmt.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/7-simple-steps-for-making-your-tweenteen-gifts/

4 Comments

Filed under Thrifty Under $50! DIY Challenge, Tween/Teen DIY Gift Ideas

4 responses to “$1.49 and it’s the most important letter of the alphabet!

  1. So, so cute! I have seen those letters at Hobby Lobby and thought it would be cute to do something with, but hadn’t thought about anything! What a great idea!

  2. Love it! I don’t know if I could decorate it as cute, but I just might try to make one for my best friend’s daughter. Thanks for the tip.

  3. That is a great idea! I was thinking of doing something similar with the wooden letters, but I think I will try it on the cardboard kind instead!

  4. alishasays

    Love this! I really must do it!

Leave a Reply

